Logistics Tech Short: Blockchain – A Game Changer in Bulk Logistics?

Logistics Tech Short: Blockchain – A Game Changer in Bulk Logistics?



Blockchain is the latest in a long line of hype-driven technologies that is almost impossible to escape. From tracking tuna to tamper-proof money transfer, it seems to be a game changer for business and society. Understanding the rules of this technology, however, lags well behind the innovation.

Register Now


In this Logistics Tech Short, we’ll explain the fundamental rules of blockchain technology and how transactions are carried out on a blockchain. This webinar and its handouts will show you the different types of blockchains that exist and what role this technology can play in bulk material logistics.

Logistics Tech Shorts - a series of 20-minute webinars on optimization technology in the logistics industry. Designed to stimulate and challenge your thinking on how technology impacts logistics in the modern age, Logistic Tech Shorts deliver a blend of big picture thinking with practical ideas you can apply today.

You'll Learn

01. The basics of blockchain technology

02. Use cases of blockchain technology in bulk material logistics

03. How to integrate blockchain technology into your supply chain


Date – April 18, 2018
Time – 8am (Los Angeles), 11am (New York), 4pm (London), 5pm (Berlin/Rome), 8pm (Dubai), 12pm (Hong Kong)


With nearly two decades under his belt as sales and consulting professional across a wide range of industry leading companies like Atos, BASF, and INFORM, Karsten Horn knows a thing or two about IT and logistics. In his current role as Senior Business Development Manager, he helps cement and ready-mix producers to drive their logistics performance. Karsten holds a master degree in business administration and a finisher certificate in triathlon. Based in Germany, he is a sales nomad and serves clients around the globe.

Recordings of his previous webinars and speaking engagements can be found here.


Registration and participation is free, but spaces are limited. Please use the form below and register as soon as possible to secure your place in this Logistics Tech Short.

You can’t attend live? You should still register! We’ll be sending out the slide deck and recording after the webinar to all registrants.

If you need any assistance or more information, please contact:

Mr. Dirk Schlemper
Phone +49 2408 9456 6000
Email: dirk.schlemper@inform-software.com


  1. 17:00-17:20 Uhr

    Termin speichern


Termin und Ort


Teilnehmer 1
Teilnehmer 2
Teilnehmer 3
Nach oben