Logistics Tech Short: Why Dispatcher Training isn't Enough - Part II

Logistics Tech Short: Why Dispatcher Training isn't Enough - Part II

Webinar

Thema

Logistics Tech Shorts - a series of 20-minute webinars on optimization technology in the logistics industry. Designed to stimulate and challenge your thinking on how technology impacts logistics in the modern age, Logistic Tech Shorts deliver a blend of big picture thinking with practical ideas you can apply today.

Termin

  1. 17:00-17:20 Uhr

    Termin speichern

Details Logistics Tech Short: Why Dispatcher Training isn't Enough - Part II

Content

So, your dispatcher team just returned from the training course where they brushed up their scheduling skills, ready to work at peak performance? But back in the corporate grind, they quickly realize that neither the processes nor the legacy IT system supports their ambitions. Worse, the only item from the course syllabus that they can apply immediately is the part on customer complaint handling.

No doubt about it, comprehensive and constant dispatcher training is essential in an ever faster revolving ready-mix business. But substantial gain in on-time performance and truck productivity will only come from digital-decision making tools that are embedded into a wider digital supply chain. Mixed teams of computer algorithms and human experts consistently outperform traditional dispatching teams on a number of measures.

You'll Learn

In PART ONE we’ll explain how the shift to digital-decision making allows dispatchers to focus their skills and experience at solving larger operational challenges, managing by exception, and improving customer service outcomes.

PART TWO will show you how to select and implement the right digital tools and we’ll examine the common driving mistakes many companies make on the road to transport optimization. You'll learn:

  1. The limitations and the USPs of human dispatchers
  2. How to integrate algorithms into your dispatch team
  3. Why legacy systems cost you more than you realize
  4. The 3 different optimization engines and their digital torque
  5. How to turn driver shortage into a competitive advantage

Date & Registration

PART I: Feb 13, 2019

PART II: Feb 27, 2019

8am (Los Angeles), 11am (New York), 4pm (London), 5pm (Berlin/Rome), 8pm (Dubai)

You can’t attend live? You should still register! We’ll be sending out the slide deck and recording after the webinar to all registrants.

Registration and participation is free, but spaces are limited. Please use the form below and register as soon as possible to secure your place in this Logistics Tech Short. Register Now

Presenter

With nearly two decades under his belt as sales and consulting professional across a wide range of industry leading companies like Atos, BASF, and INFORM, Karsten Horn knows a thing or two about IT and logistics.

In his current role as Senior Business Development Manager, he helps cement and ready-mix producers to drive their logistics performance. Karsten holds a master degree in business administration and a finisher certificate in triathlon.

Based in Germany, he is a sales nomad and serves clients around the globe.

Recordings of his previous webinars and speaking engagements can be found here.

Anmeldung

Termin und Ort

Termin:

Anmeldedaten
Teilnehmer 1
Teilnehmer 2
Teilnehmer 3
Absenden
Datenschutz*
Nach oben